Blogging Marathon Day-6


The GateCrasher - Madeleine Wickham

The GateCrasher – Madeleine Wickham

Was wondering what to write for Blogathon Day 6 so I checked the prompt. It was “Books: Which was the last one you read? Did you like it?”

This one is easy I thought I last I read was “The Gatecrasher” by Sophie Kinsella,Madeleine Wickham. It was okay. Sophie Kinsella is the author of “Shopaholic” chick lit series from the “Confessions of a shopaholic” fame. I simply love her writing style. And all the books from the shopaholic series. But somehow I didn’t find her other books quite upto the mark. I have read The Gatecrasher & The Tennis Party are bad. The Undomestic Goddess, Can you keep a secret? are better.

Sophie is her pen-name and Madeleine is the real name. I guess she fares better when she writes as Sophie instead of Madeleine. Has anybody read her books? What do you think?

2 Comments

  1. I have read all the books under shopaholic series. A pure chick lit. Enjoyed those a lot- fun, trendy and youthful. I started reading her other- the Undomestic Goddess sometime last year and never got around finishing it :)

What say you?

