Impulsivity Quotient


When was the last time you acted on an impulse? I read this article in Mumbai Mirror where various people had narrated their experiences when they did so. That made me think when was the last time I acted on an impulse. Only to find out all my actions are impulsive 😯 . My impulsivity quotient is pretty high but that does not make me different from the other folks coz everybody does so some or the other times.There are instances when I have even surprised myself. Of which some have costed me dearly like confronting ppl with authority without a single thought of the consequences.

The most recent instance of my impulsiveness was the movie “Angels and demons”. I was unwell in the past week and sick and tired of staying at home 24X7. It was 9:45 in the morning and I thought “how about a movie?”, checked out the newspaper for a morning show and found one at 10:15 in a nearby multiplex. I told my roomie and she was just too happy to oblige. We got ready in 5 mins. 5 more to prepare breakfast ( sick ppl are not allowed to have outside food). 5 more mins to find a rick and 15 mins to reach during which we finished our breakfast( no eatables allowed inside the multiplex). And we were in our seats at the right time for the National Anthem. Mission Accomplished!!! 🙂

I have done crazier things but I prefer not to put them here ( My public image is that of a very “SHARIF and mature and responsible and ……” girl 😉 ). But would like to hear your crazy and not-so-crazy moments (of course the ones you would want to post here).

15 thoughts on “Impulsivity Quotient

  1. last friday when the HDFC credit card department when they told me they are not going to issue me a card coz m a media professional- I fired the team, without leting them even speak- of course- need to learn how to deal with my temper

    before that-umm…really long story and yea posted on Mayur’s blog

  2. in my case that’s wat happens most of time
    (sometimes yeah, I do realise, oops- the person just came in the line and got it too ):)

    But there is that one incident that tops my list and gave me some good lessons as well

  3. hey ya reading u r blog i remembered the trip, when v all frnds decided suddenly to go to Rakaskop on two wheelers 😉 it was really an unforgettable trip right…n how v all chupke chupke went near the river..it was awesome!!!

  4. Hi Sap, Good Blog on impuls…. but one thing wrong you have written !! Ur image is of SHARIF gal ??! LIEEEEEE.. [:)] Just kidding.. I have read all of your blogs.. and they are truly down to earth and of course , since you are well versed in english, they are well structured as your thought flow.. Good keep going..

  5. Crazy moments !!!

    Life has been full of crazy moments and I have happily enjoyed all of them..

    I was kid around 7-8 years old. I was playing with my friends on the road just outside my house. A street dog started barking at me. All my friends ran away. The dog felt victorious and started running towards me. My impulses made me run a while but while on the spree, I realised that I was a MAN and he was just a DOG.. So, I turned back and started barking back on him.. He stopped suddenly with a jolt of terror. I started running towards him.. Imagine the situation.. A boy barking and running towards a dog 🙂
    The dog ran for quite some distance, and somehow realized that he was the dog and the creature running towards him was just a boy. His Doggy spirit got awakened somehow, and alas, he turned back and pounced on me. That stupid beast bit my leg severely.. I still bear the mark on my leg.. But yes.. It was one of the most craziest things I have ever done 🙂

  6. Undoubtedly, the award for most impulsive moment goes to Peeyush :). And I believe you have great potential and can create more crazier moments 😈

What say you?

