Google Goggles


First of all, Wish you all a very Happy and fun filled New Year. May all your dreams come true this year. 2010 is hailed as the year of hope 🙂

And today it happens to be Isaac Newtons birthday. Today’s Google Doodle shows an apple actually falling from an apple tree in an animated doodle.

Google Doodle on Newton's birthday

Google Doodle

. Happy Birthday Newton !!!

In one of my previous posts I had commented how nice it would be to have an image search With the current pace of innovation it wasn’t too far and such a feature has been brought out by none other than Search Giant Google called Google Goggles (Youtube video). But right now it is only available for mobile phones running Android 1.6+. Lets hope very soon we can see one for web as well…After all we have just bid adieu to a decade of innovation…

5 thoughts on “Google Goggles

  1. Happy new year! 😀

    Hahaha…. I am sounding like a Nerd, I think. But I have intentionally read all the posts of 2009 and now wishing you a happy new year 2010. I will read 2010 posts beginning tomorrow and see, how my wishes will lead me through your posts.

    I must tell you, you really wrote well in 2009 covering many things – books, movies, tea, zoo, friends, children, rituals, google, technology, pictures, thoughts, and most of them sounded funny for me! You got to excuse me if I did not get on to the correct mood! 😀

    How could you manage to write so many posts? Hahaha… 😀
    First, I thought, I should complete reading your blog by the end of the day! I just scrolled down to only look at June 2009 (16), July (19), Aug (5), Sept (4), Oct (2), Nov (2), Dec (8) and it’s a total of – 56 posts in 7 months! A big number, Madam. So, I reduced my target to finish all the posts in the year 2009. 🙂

    You know, I don’t read books much or I just read a little, but I read around 56 or more pages today! You owe me an ice-cream. 🙂

  2. haha Thank you. A very Happy New Year to you too 😀

    Thanks so much for all the likes and comments. Am glad you liked my posts. From your speed you seem to me like quite a bit of a reader. 🙂

    And yes you got the mood right. Most of them were meant to be so. Had read somewhere ‘Don’t take life too seriously, no one gets out alive anyway’ 😉

    Yup I definitely owe you a treat!

What say you?

