I Hate Luv Storys


For a movie buff like me  not having watched a movie in the multiplex for nearly 2 months was a disturbing fact. When my rommie planned for the movie “I Hate Luv Storys” I simply loved the idea. And the money and effort was totally not worth it 😐 . The only good thing about the movie are the songs.

I thought watching Imran Khan and Sonam Kapoor would be worth it. Though both look great individually, there is no chemistry between them. The magic they speak about in the movie is missing from the movie, story and the performances.  There is nothing new in the story and it looked like the makers wanted to make a spoof of all Yash Chopra and Karan Johar movies in this one movie itself. Bruna could have been better utilised. You end up feeling bad for Sameer Dattani. While the first half was ok, second half was a disaster and we were just waiting for the movie to finish. Few of my friends happen to write nice things abt the movie in FB. Don’t know why. So you may also like it but this is just a word of caution in case you plan to watch the movie.

Looks like wait for a good Bollywood movie is not getting over so soon.

13 thoughts on “I Hate Luv Storys

    • Glad to hear that Pallavi 🙂 . My post was of some use atleast 😛

      I am waiting to watch a real good hindi movie. Bollywood really needs to buck up. Want to write some good reviews and make ppl go to a movie hall but alas…

    • That is what Imran Khan keeps saying throughout the movie but falls in love eventually. Lets see if you are saying the same thing when you meet your Sonam Kapoor 😛

  1. I almost ended up watching it, but thanks to Sonam Kapoor we missed.

    If I was alone, even in my worst senses I’d have never gone for this movie. Yuks!

  2. 😀 wow to Durga’s any-movie watch nature. There is a guy from our batch – Satti. He got married recently and came to bengaluru a few weeks ago with his wife. He was and is that. Hahaha… 😀 nice review, again.

What say you?

