H for Hope


H

H

Happy Holi to everyone and yes Happy Woman’s Day too. 🙂

Both of them on the same day, March 8th 2012 reminded me of my last year’s post on Holi’s history. Which reminded me of the ABC Wednesday that I left halfway last time. I thought why not start it again. So I checked the website and guess what it is again time for H this week and today is indeed Wednesday. So I gatecrash.

Hmm what do I write about? Starting from H? and then I realize all the important things in life do start with h: happiness, heaven, hell, home, human, heart, heavy, hug, holy….

One such word is “Hope”. “Hope is a good thing, May be the best of things, and no good thing ever dies”, said Andy in the movie “The Shawshank Redemption”. For me these are tough times and all I am feeling now are hurt and heavy. Hell it is not, but neither does it feel like heaven. Hope is what keeps me going. Hope holds you and helps you get through trying times.

But someone else(Robert Ingersoll) said, “Hope is the only universal liar who never loses his reputation for veracity”.  Well, I am just hoping hope wins, comes out truthful, this time and every other time.

Hail Hope!

This post is written for ABC Wednesday. Also, hoping moderators don’t mind people joining halfway through the challenge. 🙂

18 thoughts on “H for Hope

  1. Yay! Your ABC challenge posts are back! 🙂

    ‘Hope’ you go till Z this time! 😉

    Also, I’m half-way through drafting a post. It’s, in a way, about hope. I was thinking about hope and my mail pop-up showed “New Post: H for Hope” xD Aw.

    • haha nice. Guess what, I was commenting on your post “photo challenge:down” saying you should join ABC Wednesday and I come back to see this comment on my post 😀

      btw Happy Holi! Enjoy maadi 🙂

What say you?

